Book Review: Divine Direction

I have read a lot of Craig Groeschel’s books and when a new one comes along, I always give it a glance. Most of the time I end up wanting to read it and this one is no exception. When I learned of the option of joining the launch team for Divine Direction I knew I had to apply. Thankfully I managed to get in and have had the privilege of already reading the book. While I always enjoy Groeschel’s writing, this one is something else.

divine_direction

Through my life I have experienced seasons where things do not always add up to what you planned and you appear to be wandering through the wilderness hoping for someone to help you find the right path. While Divine Direction will not be sent to rescue you physically, it may just be the guide you need to help maneuver through your situation. In fact, I would wager that regardless of where you find yourself in life right at this very moment, this book could be useful for you.

Pastor Craig’s book takes you through seven steps that you can take that will allow you to reach the end of your life and reflect with fondness of just how far you have made it. While I could list the titles of the book that ultimately reflect the seven steps, I think it would be better to narrow it down to the main theme. For me, the message of the entire book is that each decision you make ultimately leads you somewhere and therefore you should make wise choices.

To me, each decision I make to start, stop, or go somewhere as well as to serve and get connected to others determines my final destination. While the small choices I make each day may not appear to cause a directional shift in my destination, over time they add up to large turns. When you begin to review your decisions through this lens, every decision is cautiously weighed.

I would highly recommend you get this book, read it, and apply its words to your life. I know that Groeschel believes in every book that he writes and this one is no exception. May we listen to the words God has given him and learn that we can change the direction and fullness of our life.

I was honored to be apart of the launch team for this book and received an advance copy of it to read and review. The words above are my own and have not been influenced by the author and publisher in any way.

Let Me Know What You Think

