#struggles

Each book that I have read of Craig Groeschel’s has impacted me for different reasons. It seems like this is the one that has impacted me the most. Maybe it is due to my age and how the topic corresponds to every day of my life. Or, it could be that somehow I have managed to become so connected to my phone to where I often wonder where my hand ends and my phone begins.

#struggles

I remember the days before a smartphone and the constant connected world in which we live. Now, I often wonder what it would be like to go back to using my phone primarily as a phone. I think it would be freeing and mildly annoying. When your hand starts to twitch at the thought of missing out on another spam email or Facebook like, you may recognize you have a problem. However, hopefully you are able to recognize this before you have to go through withdrawals.

Throughout Groeschel’s writing, he makes clear his own issues, but also how he has managed to beat the constant need for connectivity. No matter what age you find yourself in or what vocation you have, this is a real struggle for many of us, no pun intended. If you or someone you know struggles with the constant need for approval or the obsessive itch to push the home button on your phone, you need this book. It will help you combat the issues you are facing in your life and allow you to break the chains and experience freedom from this bondage.

For full disclosure, I received this book for free from the publisher. These words are my own and have not been swayed by anyone in any manner.

Let Me Know What You Think

