Book Review: The Comeback

This is probably the last book I will complete in 2015. It is fitting as it is one of the most powerful ones. I am no stranger to Giglio’s writings and teachings as I have listened to countless hours of sermons by him and read his previous books as well. This book is possibly the most raw.

_240_360_Book.1783.cover

Rather than ignoring his struggles, Louie lays them out in an easy to read format that will keep you turning the pages. Had I not read this book and heard a couple of interviews with him, I never would have known of some of the struggles of his own story. This gives you a glimpse of the person behind one of the greatest movements of God of our time.

I am not going to spoil all of the stories. I want you to pick it up for yourself. I know that so often it is easy to criticize authors for only telling the stories that have happy endings, but Giglio does not do this. He shares the broken stories of broken people and makes sure to direct our focus back towards the cross. While we may not always have a perfect, clean comeback while on Earth, we are never too far from the reach of God.

I would encourage everyone to pick up this book as we head into 2016 or any time, for that matter. We are all in need of a comeback at different points in our lives.

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review. The words written are my own and have not been swayed by the publisher or author.

Let Me Know What You Think

