Something Is Happening

sunset-hands-love-womanIf you have followed this blog for any length of time, you know that I receive books to read and review from publishers. While this is detrimental to the storage at our house because I continue to collect books that my wife assures me we do not have room for, it is also beneficial. It has allowed me to cut down on my spending on books. Instead of purchasing them, I am able to get them for free. This is a great benefit, but it is not the focus of this post.

The last book I requested is a book by a female author. I have only done that once before and it was by an author that I was familiar with. This latest book is by one that I am quite unfamiliar with and instead I only recognize the name. However, I am grateful for this. I am about a quarter or a third of the way through the book and it has already spoken to me. It is almost as if it was written exactly for this season of my life.

I cannot tell exactly what is going to come of this trying season. I know that the life we live is not always easy by some standards. God does not promise a life of luxury or even comfort. He simply tells us that following after Him is worth it in the end. I am right there. So far this year has not been a highlight reel by any means. I often wonder why God is allowing these things to happen to us. I mean, we are trying to plant a church and make His name known. Yet it appears that things continue a steady decline.

My hope is that eventually I will know the purpose of all these events. At this point I do not even know when they will end so I cannot tell you when this discovery will happen. Instead I am left hanging on to my faith in a God that loves me and that has my best interest in mind. I do not have to enjoy the procedure, but I must trust the process. I must trust that He is doing something in my life that can only occur because of the things I am experiencing.

5 thoughts on “Something Is Happening

  1. I am so glad that you have this attitude! When I was going through my valley, I wish that I would have clung to God. And even though He is working through my weakness, I wonder what would have happened and how differently I would have handled things through that season. So keep God first and keep the faith!

    1. I have seen some trials in my life, but this season is the one that would take the proverbial cake. I admit that it gets harder and harder to keep the faith as the weeks turn by, but I know it is the one thing that will sustain me. My prayer is that this season does not continue to last, but I am not the one in charge and am simply along for the ride.

      Thanks for your comment!

      1. I am praying for you, too! Please stay rooted in the Bible, there is probably something God wants to teach you out of this. If you need anything feel free to email me at fielderfelicia(at)gmail.com.

Let Me Know What You Think

