It Has Not Been Wasted

I have been out of work for about five weeks now. Sure, I always have work to do; however, nothing that is drawing a paycheck right now. However, I have been blessed by the time off. While some may sit around and do nothing, I have used this time to help craft my skills. 1-IMG_5810

In addition to having been through a couple of interviews, I am using this to help my church skills. I have sat through webinars specifically about preaching better sermons, church branding, and worship teams. I have signed up to attend one next week that is all about becoming a better storyteller. The best part of all of this is that they have all been free. Yes, they have been trying to sell you something, but in the end if you put up with some of their marketing throughout the webinar, you get to gain wisdom for free.

I am grateful for the companies that have made it a point to help pastors become better leaders and more effective in their calling. It is a lonely road and one that can get expensive if you are constantly trying to stay up-to-date on the latest methodology. There is something about the tried and true method that works though and that is what they have attempted to show those of us who have been fortunate enough to participate.

This is just something that has been on my mind today as I think about how much I wish I would have gotten accomplished so far, but also knowing how much I have gained during this time.

Let Me Know What You Think

