The Art of Work

Jeff Goins is both a talented and respected author. My first encounter with his work was his book Wrecked that was published a couple of years ago. When I saw that he had a new book coming out, I was excited because his previous work had spoken to me so much. I cannot say that this one speaks to me quite as much.

Yes, it is a good book. Yes, it is concise and calls the reader to keep their attention on their calling and let everything else slip by the side. Once you know your calling you are free to embrace it and reject the calls of others to live out what they want to force on your life.

Goins outlines a simple process to discover your calling and help stay true to it. Looking back over my own life, I can see this process at work. I have not actually outlined it like Goins, but I see that it works. I know that it works because I have lived it.

If you or someone you know is struggling to maintain their focus in their vocation or trying to figure out exactly what they want to do with their life, get them this book. As someone who has been unsettled lately in their job, I found this book came along at the perfect time.

Overall I would rank this book as a four out of five. It may not have shaken me as much as his prior work, but it is still good. This is more of a guide to get you on a path.

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review.

Let Me Know What You Think

