Book Review: Beloved Dust

I really enjoyed this book. While there are many things that I could say spoke to me out of the book, I feel like I would be doing an injustice to the authors. What I mean by that is I would probably quote the entire thing and then you would not go out and purchase it for yourself. I started this book in 2014 and finished it in 2015 and it was an almost perfect book to bridge that gap. What I mean is that while 2014 was a good year for me, I feel like I could have been more in touch with my creator throughout the entire year. This helped to start 2015 off on the right foot and keep me moving forward.

The authors are quick to point out that when we understand our relationship as a creation of a creator, everything else can fall into place. I often forget that I am a creation and I have a creator. I mean, I know it in the back of my mind, but I do not think about it on a daily basis. After reading this I have become more aware of this fact. It has helped to frame my day in ways that I never dreamed imaginable. If you have a chance, you should definitely pick this book up to read. It is not very difficult to read and you could finish it quickly if you wanted to rush through it. I would encourage you to take your time though. The words the authors write are worthy of great consideration.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review.

Let Me Know What You Think

