Book Review: From This Day Forward

_240_360_Book.1389.coverIt seems as if every year there are multiple books released on the topic of marriage. There are a few that stand out as ones that are classics and are thus highly recommended by pastors and other people in ministry. Although From This Day Forward is a new book in this arena, it is certainly one that will remain in my recommended books for people regardless of their relationship status. The wisdom contained in this book is applicable to singles, newlyweds, and couples that have been married for decades.

We know that the divorce rate is high regardless of whether you consider yourself a Christian or not. Craig and Amy believe that you can beat the odds if you will apply the five things they outline in their book. The five commitments they list are simply in words, but difficult in putting into action day by day.

If you would like to read this portion of my review, please click here in a few days.

My wife has not read the book. I am sure I will pass it along to her soon. I hope that she can already begin to see a difference in me and my commitment to her. Even if she does not see it, the things I have already began to put in place have been enough for me. As hard as it is to believe, I enjoy my marriage more now than I did two weeks ago.

If you have five hours or so on a weekend, give this book a read. It does not take long to make it through the pages. You could easily finish it in one sitting if you have that much time. However, do not feel pressed to rush through it. Instead, read what the authors have to say and consider your own marriage or what you want in your future marriage. You will be glad you did.

I would rate this book four out of five stars. I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review.

If you have five hours or so on a weekend, give this book a read. It does not take long to make it through the pages. You could easily finish it in one sitting if you have that much time. However, do not feel pressed to rush through it. Instead, read what the authors have to say and consider your own marriage or what you want in your future marriage. You will be glad you did.

Let Me Know What You Think

