Just Because

For some reason I have felt compelled to write more in the past day or so than I have in weeks. I am not sure if it is the clacking sound that the keyboard makes as my fingers pound out words and sentences or if it is because the inner creative that had been locked away for so long is rattling the cage inside my chest a little more. Regardless, it is causing a little bit of a strange feeling. It is nice to have my “voice” back. It is nice to be able to have thoughts that seem to flow effortlessly from my brain. I still have lots of time to make up for and I hope to get to that soon.

For now, I will simply type and let the words scatter across the page as the blinking cursor begs me to move it across the page.

Let Me Know What You Think

