Review: Crap Taxidermy

I have to admit, I sort of knew what to expect when I started this book. I just did not realize it would be quite as strange as it is. I knew that there would be funny, peculiar, and maybe even grotesque photos of once living, now stuffed animals. I knew all of that. What I would not be prepared for is the rate at which I just had to keep going. The book starts off funny and you give a few chuckles. You understand how bad some of this art is and wonder how someone could see this as beautiful. Then, about half way through, you just keep turning the page. You cannot help but look. It is like a bad accident that although you feel bad for the victim, you just have to keep looking. There is nothing you can do to force yourself to put the book down and walk away.

It is basically a picture book and contains very few words. The images it does contain speak louder than any words one could muster. It will make a great addition to a coffee table or a bookshelf in an office to take people’s mind off of serious things. I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review. The words I have written are my own and are not influenced by the publisher or author.

Let Me Know What You Think

