Book Review: Crash The Chatterbox

Steven Furtick is not a new person to me. I have never met him, but I have read his books for the past few years and listening to his sermons nearly weekly. I waited until the book was being released to post the review because I did not want it to get lost in the noise. I believe that this book is that important.

FURT_9781601424563_jkt_all_r1.inddThe noise of the chatterbox is all around us. We are constantly bombarded with the idea that we are not good enough regardless of what season of life we are in. Satan would love to see us believe these lies and not live out our lives for God.

Through the book, Furtick tries to instill in us methods of beating the chatterbox. When it gets noisy and we cannot hear the voice of God, we need the knowledge to crash it.

Thankfully Furtick is a fairly easy-to-read writer and though the timeless truths he conveys, it will eventually wain due to the pop culture references he makes. Regardless, it is still a book that is necessary in the lives of Christians today when the media seems to make the noise of the chatterbox louder and louder.

This book came at an proper time in my life where I was dealing with confidence levels in my own life. I struggled with believing the thoughts that were running through my own mind and were telling me that I was not capable of doing the things God has called me to do.

It is a must read for anyone struggling to hear through the noise and learning to push on in their calling. Though there are points that could have been stronger, it is an easy read that is a must in an always busy and noisy society.

In exchange for an honest review, I received this book for free from Waterbrook Multnomah.

Let Me Know What You Think

