Sex, Sushi, and Salvation Review

I am one of those people who read things because they seem interesting or the title grabs me. This is no different. I had purchased it a while back when it was on sale for cheap on Kindle. I finally got around to reading it. It is a good, easy read that I identify with a lot. I believe a lot of the reason I identify with it is because I fit into this same generation that the author talks about. The ones that are disgusted with what has been portrayed as Christianity in the past. To read more, click-through the break.

SoulCravings.indd

George deals with a variety of topics and none of them are very deep, but it is eye-opening to some degree. He writes in a style that is fast paced and easy to understand. Here are some notable quotes:

“A faith that flirts cannot satisfy a God who loves. We must embrace Him, engage Him, and surrender to His will.”

“God doesn’t need defending any more than a velociraptor needs a fork and knife to cut its meat.”

“Perhaps Karl Marx is right and we do have a coping mechanism, but it’s better to limp with God to heaven than to leap to hell without Him.”

Overall, it’s a great read if you have a Saturday to spend with it. It shouldn’t take you more than a few hours to read all the way through it. I would give it four out of five stars.

Let Me Know What You Think

