Those Are The Days

Most days I feel inadequate, overburdened, and neck-deep in a to-do list. Most days I go to sleep with a multitude of things churning in my mind that keep me tossing and turning. Most days I remember to complete something too late for it to matter. But, these are the days for which I am thankful.I know that for every time I falter in my confidence, there is a God who is more capable than I am. I know that for every time I am more concerned about my own desires, there is a God who is forgiving. I know that for every time I toss throughout the night, there is a God who provides strength unknown to man.

I have plenty to be thankful for, but through the days where I feel beat down and discouraged, I know that there is a God who will sustain me. And I find that during those days, I learn to rely on that strength more than my own and I also rest better than nights where I am trying to do ministry on my own strength.

May you find the peace, strength, and wisdom that only Jesus can give as we head into this holy season.

Let Me Know What You Think

