Book Review: Let Hope In by Pete Wilson

I am familiar with Pete as an author. I have read most of his books and know that he pastors Cross Point Church in Nashville. Sadly, I have not had any experience with him as a speaker, which is something I plan on fixing soon. Every book of his that I have read has been a wonderful experience, and his newest, Let Hope In, is no exception.

I am inclined to believe that this is the longest book Pete has written. Or, at least it seems that way to me. It may be his most powerful one too. In it, he outlines four choices that every person has the chance to make and how those affect our lives. He is quick to point out that we all have a past and there are things that, should we choose not to get over, are still affecting our lives today.

I have to say that it was a read that caused me to stop and ponder the words that were written. You see, I read a lot, and it is great when one causes me to think about my own life and how I am affected by the words that are written.

There are a lot of stories of people who Pete has met as well as stories from his own life which bring clarity and sometimes humor to the choices that we have to make. I appreciate the honesty that Pete writes with to make sure his readers connect with him. If other authors and pastors would share these same feelings, I believe more people would be changed by their words.

If there is one book you need to read to finish out the year, I believe it is this one. It can change your life for the better and the lives of those around you. I would give it a solid five out of five stars.

In fact, it has inspired me to lead our church through an entire series geared around the choices that Pete mentions. That will take place in early 2014, but I am already excited about what God is going to do through the church as we undertake the things He gave Pete to write about.

As a disclaimer, I received this book for free from BookSneeze in exchange for a fair and honest review. Despite my glowing review, I have not been compensated in any form or fashion for the review.

Let Me Know What You Think

