What Am I Doing?

In case you haven’t noticed, it’s been a while since my last. If my memory is correct, it’s been twenty days. That my friend is unacceptable and that’s why you’re seeing this post. I am going to try to update things just a little bit so you can get a better handle on what I am doing. First off, obviously I am still alive. For the rest of the list, click-through the link.

Secondly, I have worked on getting my life in order. I am, in some ways, a type A personality. Now, I am forcing myself to actually live like that type of person. I have let some things go and instead I have decided that I have to get things in order, otherwise, things will fall apart. Nothing has fallen apart, but I know that I can’t continue or I will miss something.

Thirdly, I am preparing for changes. I have a couple of things going on in life that will change my world. I am holding steady and clinging to the promise that I can withstand it. These changes are partly what is forcing my changes mentioned above.

Next, I am looking forward to fall and the Christmas season. We are just over a month until college football and that means fall is just around the corner. I am going to try to make it to some of my alma mater’s games as I live eight minutes from the school. The other school, I may make it to one, but I don’t know. It’s a little more of a trek since it’s about three hours one way to get there.

Finally, I am living life. I have not taken a vacation yet this summer, but hopefully I have that fixed as plans are almost finalized. I am looking forward to time away and time to recharge my batteries. In some ways my vacations are almost like work. We always find things to do and not going somewhere with nothing to do. I would probably enjoy that, but I have never taken a trip like that.

Let Me Know What You Think

