Downhill Slide Toward 30

Today is my birthday.  I am now twenty-six years old.  It may not seem that old for a lot of you folks out there, but for me, this is a huge turning point.  Rather than saying I am early twenties or even mid-twenties (maybe I will still qualify for this), I am now on the downhill slide towards the big 3-0.  I have slowly come to terms with this over the past week.  In some ways, it has really changed my perspective, but there are still some things that remain.

It is no secret to people that I am quick to point out that I am blessed beyond measure.  No, I don’t have the greatest house nor do I have the biggest bank account, but overall I am blessed beyond what I could imagine.

I have an amazing wife and a moderately decent dog.  I have a roof over my head and I have never had to worry about where my next meal was going to come from.  Right now, I have a job and my wife has a job that meets our needs.  We are experiencing growth like no other season in our life right now and it is amazing.

You will hear more about blessings tomorrow and probably more at a later date.  However, it is my birthday and I am blessed.  Nothing more than that really.  Just now I have to stare down thirty for the next few years.

Let Me Know What You Think

