Monday Morning

Every Monday morning I have to force myself out of bed.  Rather than eagerly jumping up like I do on Friday mornings, Mondays are a struggle.  I am not entirely sure why it is a struggle.  I imagine it has something to do with the fact that I have to stare down a ton of work before the next Sunday as well as the fact that I am suffering from an emotional roller coaster.

Some Mondays it is easier to get up if Sunday has went well and we saw God move beyond words at church.  It makes me ready to charge anything after I finally get woke up.  The other mornings I am left to stumble to get myself together and get to the office on time.

Do I have the answer to solving this?  Not entirely, but I do think I have a start.  Rather than stumbling to get out of bed, we ought to be grateful that we were even allowed to wake up again.  God, did not have to give us another day, but oddly enough, up until now, He has decided to wake me up every morning.  Also, I need to be thinking about how I have the privilege to live for Him another day and shine the spotlight back on Him.

I know it is going to be hard, but from here on out, I am going to be looking forward to Monday mornings instead of dreading them.  I am going to take full advantage of every second God gives me.  I am also going to try my hardest to apply it to every other day of the week as well.

What day is the hardest for you to get moving on?  Do you have any special routine you do on Monday mornings?

Let Me Know What You Think

