Grace by Max Lucado

Today, I completed my reading of Grace: More Than We Deserve, Greater Than We Imagine by Max Lucado.  Although grace is foundational to our faith, most Christians do not fully understand what it entails.  Lucado offers familiar Bible passages in a new light to prove how important it is to have a full definition of grace.  Ultimately, we ought to live our life differently because of the grace we have been shown. 

Grace by Max Lucado

This is the first book of Lucado’s I have read.  It is a simple read and the writing is clear.  One could probably finish the entire book in less than three hours if sitting down with no distractions.  Combined with the precise writing, the font is easy on the eyes and makes page turning fairly quick.  It is set up as eleven chapters and each has a reading guide.  This is a nice feature, as one would not have to buy another book to discuss it in a group setting.  Each successive chapter builds on the ideas previously discussed.  It presents clear Biblical truth about the topic of grace.  The downside is that, for me, it was an extremely easy read.  Overall, I was moved by Lucado’s words to show grace to those around me because I have received grace.

In light of the simple read, but the challenging message, I am giving this book four stars out of five.  I would not hesitate to recommend this book to anyone looking to apply grace in his or her daily life.  I would also recommend it as a small group study as the reading is easy and the provided reading guides at the end of the book are a nice feature.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Let Me Know What You Think

