Snoop Lion?

So apparently Snoop Dogg has underwent a transformation and become Snoop Lion. How that happens, I’m not really sure, but I imagine for my generation this is much the same feelings as when Prince changed himself into a symbol. Dogg was not very fierce to begin with and in the grand scheme of things, a lion would probably eat a dog, but when I hear “Snoop Lion” man-eating is not the first thing that pops into my mind. Instead, I envision some cat purring outside on my porch. Not exactly terrifying if I do say so myself.

I do not even know what to think when it comes to this name change, but as someone who grew up within a culture of a couple of Snoop songs, it is interesting.

Are you for the name change or do you think it sounds bogus?

Let Me Know What You Think

