Hello There Stranger

In my weak attempt to stay consistent and actually put my mind to something, I still fell short.  Honestly, I’m not sure when my last entry was published.  I know that it has been at least a week, and for that I apologize.  This week has been a week of ups and downs to say the least.  I knew it would be chaotic as we are in the middle of wrapping up the financials for the month of January. 

Monday was fairly normal.  The routine things happened and all was well.  For some reason I was awake a little before six on Tuesday morning so I decided just to get up.  I found out exactly how much more productive I could be if I would only dedicate myself to it.  Despite that I was still at work at the same time and I was there for the same amount of time on Tuesday, I felt like I got a lot more accomplished.  It could be that I knew what had happened in the world the night before so I didn’t take the time at work to catch up on the latest developments first thing in the morning.  Either way, when I walked through the door, I was much more refreshed and ready to take on the day.  I applied the same principle to Wednesday and that turned out wonderful as well, except for one tiny problem.  Wednesday night I had to work late.   The extra work caused me to be really tired and sleep in until seven on Thursday.  This threw my schedule and pattern off.  Yesterday was just as bad as I ended up having to work later than normal…again.  Today is looking better because I have moderate hopes of actually leaving at a semi-regular time this evening.  I say that because something can pop up and cause me to be late.  However, I do not have plans to work tomorrow, and for that I am grateful.

All this said, I would like to at least get three entries here per week, but I have to make time to complete them.  I cannot get them done using my current routine.  Anyone have any suggestions?  Or should, I just force myself to do this for thirty minutes per evening and hope something flows out of my mind?

Let Me Know What You Think

