See What I Mean

Obviously I did not post anything yesterday. Granted, I was entirely too busy at work putting fires out all over the place; however, it may also be part of a grander plan. I mentioned the fact that I do not think I have focus and dedication at this point to do a daily post. I would say that I don’t have enough time, but that’s not true. I have as much time as anyone else, I just don’t use it the same way. I figure an average of three posts per week will be a good target to strive to hit. This will allow for there to be some weeks that end up with five and others that have two and that’s alright as well. I am looking for consistency here and a long term action and not a short sprint. I guess we will see if this ends up working throughout the coming months.

*The above portion was written on December 15th*

Now, you may understand what I mean when I say I have a hard time finishing anything.  For some reason I get so caught up in doing other things that I forget to go back and work on things that I need to get done.  For instance, those books I posted about, I have not touched either one of them in two weeks.  Granted, it was time for Christmas and those festivities always take up a lot of my time, but that does not excuse the fact that I had yesterday off work, but I still did not get anything posted.  I have thought about trying to do a 365 project, but I am not sure I have the dedication or perseverance to actually make it happen.  I would definitely try and do a photo one so I would only have to post a snapshot each day rather than writing anything.  I could do the whole thing from my phone, so it would not be a huge time consumer, I would just have to make it a point to remember to do that.

I guess I do have a day to decide.

Let Me Know What You Think

